

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 20 (BG) City

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party			
Michael Franken Democratic Party	,		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Ross Paustian Republican Party</li><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li></ul>	
For United States Representative	For Occuptors of Assistantian	<ul><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	
<b>District 1</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicar Party</li> </ul>	Mike Naig     Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party			
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	o	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Kim Reynolds	<ul><li>Brenna Bird Republican Party</li><li>Tom Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>		
Adam Gregg Republican Party	Democratic Party  (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Oeidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Party		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart  Marco Pottoglia  Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Battaglia	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li><li>Rita Vargas Democratic Party</li></ul>	
For Secretary of State	For State Representative	O Trita Vargas Democratic Fairy	
(Vote For No More Than One)	<b>District 82</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate     Republican Party	Bobby Kaufmann Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	Clyde Gibson Libertarian Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> </ul>	
		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For County Agricultural	Matthew McDermott  O Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	O No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		to strict scrutiny.
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Tom Monroe	Olean Bankillan	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
Scott D. Tunnicliff	Gina Badding  Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall
O Scott D. Turrinciiii		not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	110	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling Yes No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER